2019 Irish Fashion Innovation Awards Winners

IFIA19 WInners
The 10th annual Irish Fashion Innovation Awards, hosted by Goldenegg Productions, presented a spectacular showcase from Ireland’s most promising designers last night at The Galmont Hotel & Spa in Galway. With over 500 people in attendance, these awards continually aspire to showcase the most cutting-edge designers to an incredibly fashion conscious audience and are recognised as a launching pad for Ireland’s most talented fashion creatives.

This year, a shortlist of 41 aspiring designers, including 21 students from fashion colleges throughout the country, showcased their innovative creations with well-deserved winners crowned in the following categories:

  • Student Designer of the Year 2019 – Holly Rose Twomey, Limerick School of Art & Design
  • Accessory Designer of the Year 2019 – Rita White
  • Jewellery Designer of the Year 2019 – Emer Roberts
  • Millinery Designer of the Year 2019 – Ashleigh Myles
  • Fashion Designer of the Year 2019 – Katie Ann McGuigan
  • Innovation Award Winner 2019 – Katie Ann McGuigan

The judging panel was made up of Eddie Shanahan, Producer and Creative Director of The Irish Fashion Innovation Awards; Bairbre Power, Fashion Editor, Deirdre McQuillan, Author and Irish Times Fashion Editor and Patricia McCrossan, Managing Director of Goldenegg Productions and GALWAYnow Magazine.

The evening also featured ‘Ones to Watch’ and ‘The Perfect 10’, a special finale comprising of special pieces from the following leading Irish designers; Bláithin Ennis, Sara O’Neill, Leonora Ferguson, Helena Malone, Carla Johnson, Caithriona King, Deirdre Duffy, Niamh O’Niall, Sarah Murphy and Katie O’Riordan – many of them former winners of IFI Awards and established designers in markets as diverse as New York, Ibiza and London.

Stylish guests on the evening included Marian Duggan, fashion editor at The Western People; Lorraine Keane Devlin and Award winning Irish designer Laura Jayne Halton.

Goldenegg Productions Ltd would like to extend a huge thank you to designers, sponsors, guests, backstage support, production and judges for a fantastic evening of innovative Irish design.

The Goldenegg Irish Fashion Innovation Awards are unique to Ireland. They are seen as providing a rite of passage for many of our top designers as they make their way up the rungs of the fashion ladder. This competition is a wonderful opportunity to emphasise our ethos of encouraging up and coming talent,” said Patricia McCrossan, Managing Director of Goldenegg Productions.

Keep an eye on the Irish Fashion Innovation Awards Facebook page for more social pictures to come: IFIA FACEBOOK






You May Also Like


Hearty and Delicious Vegetarian Bolognese

VEGETARIAN BOLOGNESE Ingredients Handful of fresh rosemary, finely chopped 1 onion, diced 1 carrot, diced ...

Gardening inspiration

Garden Inspiration For Galway’s Green Fingers

So, November in the garden. What that means depends a lot on where your ...


Sonny Molloy’s February 17

Rare Revival Sonny Molloy’s Irish Whiskey Bar unveiled its world exclusive Midleton Very Rare ...