Call for Entries to 2018 Irish Fashion Innovation Awards!

Described as ‘The Fashion Oscars’, The Irish Fashion Innovation Awards is taking place in March 2018 and we are looking for emerging and established designers to get involved and be part of this prestigious event in Galway City

A shortlist of aspiring designers and students from fashion colleges throughout the country will showcase their top designs at the 2018 Irish Fashion Innovation Awards in the hope of being crowned winner across the following six categories:

  • Student Designer of the Year
  • Accessories Designer of the Year
  • Jewellery Designer of the Year
  • Millinery Designer of the Year
  • Fashion Designer of the Year
  • Innovation Awards Overall Winner
  • Ones to Watch

The judging panel will select one overall winner from each category on the night of the event. The winner will be chosen by secret ballot and will be announced at the Irish Fashion Innovation Awards ceremony in the Radisson Blu Hotel & Spa, Galway on March 22nd 2018.

Recognised as a launching pad for Ireland’s most talented designers, the event attracts entries from promising fashion creatives competing for the prestigious Awards. The Irish Fashion innovation Awards continually aspire to showcase the most cutting-edge designers, giving up-and-coming designers an invaluable connection to the public. The brainchild of Patricia McCrossan of Goldenegg Productions, the Awards give visibility, support and a voice to design talent throughout Ireland, offering an unrivalled opportunity for their work to be shown to a jury made up of fashion design experts.

“The Goldenegg Irish Fashion Innovation Awards are unique to Ireland. They are seen as providing a rite of passage for many of our top designers as they make their way up the rungs of the fashion ladder. We have a fantastic track record to date with some of Ireland’s best-known designers making their national debut at the Goldenegg Irish Fashion Innovation Awards,” explains Patricia.

Previous winners include Carla Johnson, Natalie B. Coleman, Una Burke, Niamh O’Neill, Martha Lynn, Blaithin Ennis and Rebecca Marsden.

Deadline 8th December 2017

To Enter, Please email with the following:
* A Short Bio describing your Designs
* Your Award Category of Interest
* 4 images of your Best Designs


 For more information – Click here:


  • Show Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

comment *

  • name *

  • email *

  • website *