The Irish Fashion Innovation Awards 2019

2019 Award Sponsors


Meet the 2019 Winners & Finalists

Fashion Designer of the Year
Sponsor: The Galmont Hotel & Spa, Galway

WINNER: Katie Ann McGuigan


Katie Ann McGuigan

Helen Hayes

Alanagh Clegg for Four Threads

Amie Egan

Anne Behan for the Aine Collection

Jewellery Designer of the Year
Sponsor: Hartmanns of Galway 

WINNER: Emer Roberts 


Emer Roberts

Fiona Mulholland

Emma Jane Champley

Millinery Designer of the Year  
Sponsor: Gate Dental Clinic

WINNER: Ashleigh Myles


Paul Stafford

Michelle Kearns

Ashleigh Myles

Deb Fanning

Aoife Harrison

Accessories Designer of the Year  
Sponsor: BeeGreen

WINNER: Rita White 


Rita White 

Clare O’Connor

Nicole Jackson

Ones to Watch
Sponsor: Brown Thomas


Colin Burke

Alla by Alla Sinkevich

Charlotte Lucas

Arvydas by Arvydas Zapivalovas

Overall Irish Innovation Awards Winner

Sponsor: WELLA Professionals

The Perfect Ten – Unique Irish Design Showcase

Sarah Murphy

Last year’s winner and a former ‘One To Watch’, Sarah is regarded as one of the most creative fashion designers working in Ireland today. Angela Scanlon wore one of her pieces on for her appearance on the Late Late Show in London.

Katie O’Riordan (Theo+George)

A designer who creates young and contemporary wardrobe pieces with an international appeal.

Leonora Ferguson

A milliner and textile designer who has worked on film and tv productions including Game Of Thrones.

Niamh O’Neill

A former winner in the fashion category of The Irish Fashion Innvovation Awards and creator of one of the most elegant Irish labels. She recently showed in London in a gala show in aid of the London Irish Centre.

Sara O’Neill for Éadach

Sara creates her own prints and translates them into ‘must have’ silk scarves, wraps, kimonos as well as applying them to vintage leather jackets.

Helena Malone

A gifted goldsmith who demonstrates her extraordinary skill in using precious metals, exquisite diamonds and gemstones in her jewellery design.

Carla Johnson for Mona Swims

Carla’s designs have featured at New York Fashion Week in 2018 with her internationally renowned swimwear and cruise collections. She sells in several elegant international cities and resorts including New York, London, Las Vegas, Beverly Hills, Ibiza, Turcs & Caicos Islands.

Caithriona King

An innovative milliner who balances creativity, skill, elegance and premium quality in her award winning designs.

Deirdre Duffy for Wild Cocoon

A textile designer with a unique ability to combine colours and textures in a mesmeric expression of Irish fashion and craft.

Blaithin Ennis

A multi award-winning jewellery designer who sells on both sides of the Atlantic. Her exclusive handmade technique has captured the imagination of a host of celebrities. She lists Cheryl Cole, Nicole Scherzinger and Una Healy as clients.

Celebrating the Most Innovative Irish Design 

Highlights of The 2019 Irish Fashion Innovation Awards

March 15th at The Galmont Hotel & Spa, Galway


Patricia McCrossan
Managing Director
086 8045518