The 32 Roses who will take part in the Rose of Tralee finals have been confirmed. The finals will be broadcast on RTÉ One television tonight and Tuesday night. 
Finalists 2018 Rose of Tralee Image: Dominick Walsh
Finalists 2018 Rose of Tralee Image: Dominick Walsh

The countries and cities represented by individual Roses in the Rose of Tralee International Festival are as follows:

  • Abu Dhabi
  • Arizona
  • Boston & New England,
  • Carlow,
  • Chicago,
  • Cork,
  • Down,
  • Dubai,
  • Dublin,
  • Florida,
  • Germany,
  • Galway,
  • Kerry,
  • Kildare,
  • Kilkenny,
  • Laois,
  • Leitrim,
  • London,
  • Mayo,
  • Melbourne,
  • Monaghan,
  • New York,
  • New Zealand,
  • Newfoundland and Labrador,
  • Perth,
  • Philadelphia,
  • San Francisco,
  • Sydney,
  • Toronto,
  • Waterford,
  • Westmeath,
  • Yorkshire,

Deirdre O’Sullivan will represent Galway in this year’s finals. Jennifer Byrne from Offaly was last year’s winner of the glitzy event.

The selection aired live from Tralee will begin at each evening on RTÉ One with over one million viewers expected to tune in.

We wish Deirdre and all contestants the best of luck!

For more information, visit

Deirdre O'Sullivan 2018 Galway Rose
Deirdre O’Sullivan 2018 Galway Rose